Organisation committee


In Autrans since 1979

14 January 1979 – 1st Foulee Blanche

During the 2nd National Cross Country Skiing Day, a popular gathering of 3000 skiers took part in three un-timed events (5, 10, 20 km). Sponsored by the Figaro newspaper and the Societé Général bank.

January 1985 – 7th Foulée Blanche
Record attendance of 17,779 skiers (free entry).


Several successive winters of poor snow. The loss of sponsors and reduced numbers of participants caused the organisers to reconsider the format: new partnerships, new events, new races, renewing the routes etc.

1994 – Introduction of the Childrens’ Foulee.

1997 à 1999 – Arrival of new public partners.


More poor winters oblige the Foulee Blanche to operate at higher altitudes and to temporarily move further away from Autrans.

2001 – 1st Junior Foulee

2007 – Creation of a snow quarry ensures the event can continue.

Since 2009 – Races pass through Autrans village with increased participation.


2010 – 1st Classic Foulee

2014 – Record participation on Juniors’ Day. 3,300 school and college students signed up for the Junior Foulee, thanks to the combined efforts of the UNSS teams.

2016 – The Foulee Blanche marathon becomes the season’s opening event for the FIS Worldloppet long distance World Cup!


The administrative council
10 permanent members

  • Mayor of Autrans (or a representative)
  • President of US Autrans
  • President of CSNA
  • President of the Cross Country Ski Centre
  • Representative of the Tourism Office
  • Director of ESF
  • President of AAVillage
  • Representative of the Merchants Union
  • President of the Alumni Club (or a representative)
  • Director of municipal ski lifts

12 elected volunteers
1/3 renewed every 3 years

The office

  • President
  • Vice-president
  • Secretary
  • Deputy Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Deputy treasurers